Some people say that E- book and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines

In recent years, the amount of waste produced by an ordinary family is progressively increasing. Some people are concerned about issues associated with the large volume of rubbish such as detrimental effects on the earth and wild animals. This essay will explore the problems around this topic and provide possible measurements that can be taken to solve this issue in both short and long term perspectives. Producing a large amount of waste negatively affects the environment, contributing to the global warming and various types of pollutions all around the world. This is partly due to the overuse of the plastic products, which are not eco-friendly. When the plastic items are burned or filled on the ground, they produce toxic chemicals, which contaminate the air, soils and oceans. Subsequently, it affects not only human health, but also wild animals. This is just one small example of the negative consequences that originates in overproduction of left materials. Some measurements should be taken, otherwise the situation will deteriorate. As for a short-term solution, the government can introduce a tax on household wastage. For example, people have to buy designated bags to throw away rubbish in my hometown, and the cost of bags is calculated in accordance with the size. In relation to the long-term objective, the government should organise awareness-raising campaigns through global conferences and educations in local communities for instance. People can be aware of this worsening situation and change their attitude towards the eco-friendly person, consequently minimising the amount of rubbish they produce. In conclusion, the waste minimisation is critical to save the environment and wild animals. Unless some actions are taken at higher level, the situation will only worsen, therefore, the government should implement regulations and awareness-raising campaigns to reduce the quantities of waste.