some people believe that teach children the literature and history of their history of other countries. To what exrant

Introduction In recent years, ordinary people without any specific backgrounds become famous through social media and the public follow them. Some people think it is a good phenomenon, while others disagree with it. This essay will explore the reasons why people show an interest in celebrities' lives and explain why I think it is a negative trend. This phenomenon has been accelerated ever since the use of social media became popular. In reality, some celebrities started their career from posting their videos or photos on the internet using YouTube or Facebook, for instance. As many people have an access to these platforms, it is easy to get attention of the public, making them popular easily. One of the reasons why people follow the lives of these celebrities is that people can easily correlate their lives to that of famous people because they share the ordinary backgrounds. While it is almost impossible for the public to lead a life of typical celebrities such as movie stars and famous singers, the lives of ordinary people can be easily copied. For these reasons, people are interested in their lives. Even though these celebrities can influence people in a positive way by sharing their talents, thoughts and experiences via the media, I consider that paying too much attention to the lives of celebrities as a negative trend with consideration of its potential negative effects on young children. As some of the famous people on these social media make it sounds easy to become famous and earn money, therefore, many children think that they can be one of them in the future, rather than focusing on study and working hard to pursue one's dream job. Thus, the negative effects on young children cannot be underestimated. In conclusion, the public are interested in the lives of famous people, especially those of ordinary backgrounds as they can easily correlate themselves to the lifestyle of these people. Although they can influence the public in a positive way to some extent, the negative effects on children cannot be ignored.