Some people say that due to the growing number of unfit and overweight people sport should be made compulsory in all educational establishments Others claim that only voluntary decision to do sport helps people to be fit but compulsory physical education

In the 21st century, the number of young people who get diseases as a result of a sedentary lifestyle has increased significantly. While some people are convinced that government have to integrate sport in the life of all students, other doubt the effectiveness of this measure. I completely believe that sport is a good habit that should be instilled in everyone from a very young age due to the reasons marked hereinafter. Firstly, the habit of playing sports strengthens a person' s discipline and displaces harmful addictions. Playing sports requires regularity, maintaining or increasing the load and is completely incompatible with the use of alcohol and drugs. For example, most young people try banned substances in bad companies where people don' t train. Sports youth have no time to think about bad habits due to their incompatibility with classes and lack of free time. To sum up, instilling sports from childhood is an investment in the nation' s health and intelligence. Although, some people deny the fact that sport should be an integral part of every person' s life, I doubt this opinion. If we are talking about amateur sports, then its integration into the daily routine will only benefit. For instance, numerous diets allow you to lose weight to a certain level, sports help to continue losing weight, modeling body and strengthen the muscles. Summarizing all of the above, in combination with proper nutrition sport is essential for improving the lives of citizens and their moral and physical condition. Moreover, amateur sports can develop into a successful professional career and bring international recognition. In the world, it is not uncommon for a person to engage in sports for themselves, choose their favorite direction and achieve unprecedented results in it. For example, the great Soviet track and field athlete Vladimir Kuts became interested in sports in the army, where he did not have a mentor. After being noticed by a distinguished coach, he set many world records in the 5000 and 10, 000 m running, and in 1956 became an Olympic champion. Thus, amateur sports help to reveal talents and radically change a person' s life. Due to the reasons mentioned before, I am absolutely sure that sport should be made compulsory in all educational establishments. This measure will not only support the quality of citizens life in the future and also will help them discover new opportunities.