As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Nowadays people depend a lot on technology to ease their lives. Although there are many advantages of using technology in most aspects of the life, I believe that technology has some negative effects on humans' lives for the following reasons. To begin with, if people rely lots on technology, they will think less. For example, at school, students use calculators instead of count by themselves. This will affect on their brain activities and make them think slowly and even forget some of basic principles of math as multiplication and division. I remember at college, we had a professor who was not able to figure out the answer of (0. 1 -0. 01) until he used the calculator because he depended mainly on technology to solve mathematical problems. Thus technology may lower our brain activity. Secondly, exploiting technology may lead to use it instead of humans themselves in future. Factories, for instance, use machines and try to replace human with such machines for better, fast productivity, and because machines are cheaper than human workforce. This will lead to lots of unemployment. By this way people who thought that technological machines are better for more production with high quality products, will discover that these machines influence their lives adversely. Finally, even the social communication is impacted by technology. People are busy with their cell phones, iPads, and laptops. They do not have enough time to visit each other, to get to know to a person who sits beside them in a bus or subway, or even to participate in community services. These technological devices take the attention and time of people for socializes with others. People tend to have friends online through facebook rather than know them personally, face to face. This makes people away from each other even if they live close to each other like in the same neighborhood. To sum it up, technology has many beneficial things and impacts our lives in a strong way. It, however, influences human' s' lives in a negative way, by making us slower thinker, increasing unemployment, and decreasing the communication among people.