Some people say that criminals should be sent to prison. Others insist that they should do something else as a punishment.

Nowadays there is a dramatic increase in the usage of the animal to fulfil human needs. Some people claim that animals also hold the same right to live, and this is why a human being should stop using them for their wishes, while others argue that there is no alternative to the use of animal for certain purposes like for consumption and essential scientific experiments. This essay will discuss both views and will come up with the conclusion. Every living organism on this earth has the same privilege to fight for life. The animal serves various purposes which help other living creatures in tremendous ways. For instance, eggs from chicken used by the human for eating. Animals are speechless and cannot express their anger and dissatisfaction while they are being abused. If people continuously exploit animals for their own needs, then in near future we may lose some important species of animal. So, it is the responsibility of people to be empathetic with innocent beastly and protect them. On the other hand, there are certain tasks which require the use of animal, For example, as a mean of the research sample. There are various scientific laboratories and pharmaceutical research centres which uses the rabbit or the mice to test the effectiveness of the certain drugs or methods on them, before implementing it on other living organisms. In a situation like this, it is unavoidable to use them because they represent similar characteristics as a human does. Although, animal act as a useful mean in certain activities, I believe that we should respect their dignity to live and only use them in the situation where there is no better alternative is available. For example, one can avoid hunting wild creature just for the hobby, or people can also switch to the other options for the food rather than killing aphonic creatures. To conclude, to save the precious heritage of our animal species human should move towards finding better resources to fulfil their needs, and respect the right of the speechless animals. They should only be used in circumstances where using other alternatives may lead to the worst impact.