A recent newspaper article report that a 14-year-old boy who seriously destroyed his school got a punishment to clean streets instead of sent to the prison, do you think this is right? Or the young criminals should be sent to jail.

Reading is contemplated as a first step of a sequential learning of a human being. People believe, that an offspring who gets in this habit as early as a toddler state, is expected to excel later in his education. I completely contend for this thought. However, there are other factors that can be propitious for a minor's gradual academic performance. In this essay we will discuss the importance of reading skill in a student's prosperity and will mention two more factors influencing the overall accomplishment of a child. Reading helps in cognitive development of a human being. When this habit is inculcated in a person right from his early age, the growth proliferates. Firstly, reading ascertains good vocabulary to an offspring's speech. Moreover, this practice makes kids more inquisitive to a subject because their learning spectrum has already widened, hence, they tend to read more to explore more. From my personal experience, I started reading to my son as soon as he was 6 months old, and now, before submitting his research on any topic in his school, he tries to explore all the possible facts, reads them thoroughly, and as a result, his reports are sufficiently proofed. Having said that, reading becomes a paramount block in the student's learning process. Can just a reading skill take a person to heights? Of course, no. It's essential to enhance an infant's gross and fine motor skills to ensure that he leads a healthy life to support effective learning. Firstly, this is achieved by introducing a youngster to art skills, so as to develop his fine motor skills and to give him a freedom to express through his work. Secondly, multifarious sports activities are introduced to kids right from the beginning to ensure that they possess sufficient gross motor skills. A study of a child psychology department of UK university states that, children who are expressive and are active, are 80% expected to succeed later in their lives, than those who do not. Nonetheless, art and games contribute significantly to an individual's learning. To recapitulate, having mulled over above stated information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that, though reading is a dominant factor in kids' academic success, yet, arts and games are equally vital for a gradual learning process. I would conclude that, If reading ensures right intellectual growth, then the other two mentioned aspects become a catalyst to a holistic growth of a being.