Talk about a new skill that you would like to learn. .

It is important for countries to have a free health service for their citizens, even though it may be impossible to include certain medical treatments due to costs. I strongly agree with the view that every country should provide free health service for her citizens. Provision of free healthcare by the government improves the overall quality of life of the citizens of such nation. This is because many people will visit the hospital as they are aware that payment is not needed in order to access treatment. As an illustration, Massey children hospital experienced a surge in the number of patients when the government decided to make medical care free for children. Also, provision of free treatment reduces mortality rate in a country. Even though expensive medical treatment is excluded from the health service, there will be an increase in the number of early diagnosis. Hence, timely medical intervention which in turn reduces the number of preventable deaths. For example, it is evident that the provision of free vaccines in many African countries has led to the eradication of preventable diseases like polio and chicken pox. Again, the availability of free medical care in a nation encourage the citizens to pay tax which will enhance economic development of such countries. For example, in Uganda where there is no free healthcare for anyone, it has been reported that the number of people that pay taxes have significantly decreased when compared to the amount of people that paid taxes during the previous government which made medical care free and accessible to all citizens. In conclusion, availability of free medical treatment will have many positive impacts on the overall quality of life of any country. Therefore, I strongly agree that all nations should make free health management available to their citizens.