Some people say that computer games are bad for children by all means; others believe that these games are contributing to children’s development.

Television has become a household commodity since the 1960s and, today, everyone watches it for several hours per day. Some people believe that television advertisements are important for learning about the latest products and understanding them properly. Others think these are designed to manipulate the audience. I support the former view. I believe that television advertisements are the most trusted and reliable medium to help people learn about the latest product offerings. Since everyone today watches television, a company can advertise its new products and instantly reach the audience. Without this, the companies will have to do door to door marketing and this will entail a huge cost. Moreover, this is extremely beneficial for people to know about the products. Television advertisements help them learn about various products such as airlines, consumer goods, insurance, smartphones, and computers in 30 seconds and then they can make a further inquiry with the company or its representatives. On the other hand, some people believe that advertisements are a source of misguiding the public. The companies never inform the public about the problems with their products. Rather, they always show the positive side. In worse cases, they misinform the public which has no way to learn the truth. For instance, many pharmaceutical companies hire sportspersons to market food supplements which contain steroids. People are made to believe that these supplements are good for their health when, in fact, they are extremely harmful. In conclusion, though advertisements sometimes misguide the public, they are a reliable source of information for most people. They help people to learn about the latest introductions in the market and offer a reliable platform for companies to attract customers.