A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities.

With the recent increase in migration, the believe that the countries hosting mixed nationality populations are not only more intriguing but also develop faster is gaining support. Although I firmly agree with the latter, in my opinion the opposite is true about the former. In multinational countries the diversity of cultures is disappearing. In other words, when moving to live in a foreing country, many adapt to the way of living in their new country while not cultivating their own traditions anymore. For instance, the majority of migrants from Africa changed the way they dress when they had arrived in Italy. Furthermore, some native residents take foreign traditions as their own, such as celebrating Diwali (a Hindu holiday) in some part of the UK. Therefore, despite the popural believe, multinational society does not make the country more interesting as the cultural diversity dies out in the long term. Concerning the pace of development of those countries, on the other hand, this type of the society increases it significantly. This is due to the fact that concentrating experts in a particular topic, who are coming from a plethora of different nations, allows to share their various experiences and knowledge to achieve the common goal much faster. Taking the United States as an example, in every public institution, including universities, it is possible to meet individuals from every country in the world, which resulted in the fact that the US became the fastest developing country in terms of technology. To conclude, countries which are home to the variety of nationalities are not necessary more interesting than those inhabited by a single nation. However, certainly, a wide range of experiences brought by members of various cultures might contribute to faster developments of those countries.