09/10/2017Some people say that computer games are bad for children by all means; others believe that these games are contributing to children’s development.

In today’s world, we categorise the famous people like singers, actors or models are the highest earners in society. It is said that they are significantly overpaid. In my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement, I will give reasons. Firstly, like other occupations, celebrities have to train and practice for a long period, in order to improve their skills and expertise. Very few people have the gifted talent like beautiful voices or potential acting skills, so they have to make efforts to survive and be famous in the competitive environment. For example, many singers, or usually called K-pop idols, have to be trainees for a long time, can be up to 10 years, before they can debut. Some reality shows record their process, and it’s obviously seen that life isn’t easy for anyone. Therefore, I think that the high salaries celebrities earn is worthy of their attempt. Furthermore, it is a case of supply and demand. We create demand by going to see their concerts and buying their music. The well-known people perform for us, they inspire us and their products help us relax and reduce stresses. In conclusion, I believed that the high salaries of famous people are not overpaid. Personally, I think it’s an euphoria to pay for what bring a smile to your face while the celebrities are satisfied because they could dedicate their talents. However, more jobs in society just as doctors or teachers need to be paid higher because of their hard process to become successful.