Some people say that children should learn all the subjects equally. Whereas others think that they should only learn what they are interested in.

Some people think that children should focus on learning on all the subjects. In contrast, others believe that they should learn subjects which they find interesting. In my opinion, I agree that children should be interested while studying a subject which will encourage them to study more. On the one hand, some people assert that a child should concentrate to educate themselves on subjects that interests them, and I agree. In other words, studying on specific field of study gives an opportunity to the child to acquire in depth knowledge about the compelling subject. For instance, in schools, teachers educate students on various topics, but there is a chance that only few of them like mathematics and others might find it difficult to solve the equations. Furthermore, based on what children like to do, they can flourish in that field instead of exploring every area of study. On the other hand, there is an opinion asserted that children should gain an understanding of all the subjects. Simply put, children should have knowledge of all the subject matters even if the topic is uninteresting. For instance, some parents force their children to study engineering, only because they think it will help them to land a high-paying job. Unfortunately, children tend to fail the exams due to lack of interest. Additionally, it would be difficult for a child to concentrate on too many subjects at a time and can create a constant pressure to have profound knowledge of everything. To conclude, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that children should be given the opportunity to explore the subjects which generates curiosity in them to learn more and succeed in that field.