Some people say that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree.

Over the past few years, opinions are divided as to whether a country can be both prosperous and able to protect the climate. In my perspective, we can achieve both targets. It is my belief that one of the methods to develop the economy while protecting the surroundings is to use alternative energy types. By using these sources of energy, we can reduce not only the need of fuel, coal but also the contamination from industrial productivity. For example, Japan whose people make full use of solar energy and even earn a huge amount of money by selling the surplus amount to other countries. This money constitutes 20 percent of the nation’s GDP. Therefore, using alternative energy is the profound contribution to both thriving the economy and keeping the environment clean. On the other hand, economic growth may have inevitably detrimental impacts on the surrounding by leading to the excess consumption of natural resources. Since a flourish financial associates with industrialization, which causes a rise in the demand of energy. For instance, the dreadful air pollution in Vietnam is caused by the lack of forests, due to the fact that the urbanization process requires more land space, trees are rapidly being cut down. Thereby, devastating the environment is an unavoidable outcome while developing a prosperous economy. In conclusion, even though it is argued that environmental damage is unavoidable due to the acceleration in economic development, I believe that it is quite possible if humans take actions to increase the use of alternative energy and encourage recycling.