Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Give your opinion Add examples from your own experience

Many argue that courses like music, drama and creative writing are vital while educating, so each school ought to incorporate them into its curriculum. I totally agree with this opinion, because such education contributes to making a well rounded student and it breaks monotony of academic studies. The main reason why I believe this notion is first, educating arts contribute to making a well rounded student. Arts education has been proven to help students increase cognitive development, inspire motivation and discipline, develop confidence, hone communication and problem solving skills. For example, in a study it was seen that students who study arts continue to outperform non-arts students on the Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT). Furthermore, some students are gifted in their creative abilities if such hidden talents are uncovered in schools, this would be encouraged to take up as a profession later on in life. Another reason why I support it, because performing arts break monotony of academic subjects. Not all have a talent for mathematics, science or languages and many students can do their best when they can be creative. Moreover, art is an essential subject, which promotes students’ creativity and imagination. To illustrate, In an Interview a famous choreographer mentioned that without developments of imagination and creative thinking, he would have struggled to grow into a dynamic individual thinker when reaching adulthood. In conclusion, I strongly agree, that arts subjects do play a fundamental role in a student's life, therefore schools should place equal importance to these subjects as well and ought to provide a healthy balance of all subjects, thus to facilitate healthy development of both physical and mental abilities. Also encouraging arts in schools will certainly help to keep our culture and tradition alive.