Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Give your opinion And examples from your own experience.

The potential of music, drama and creative writing often give niche to an individual. However, the basic education has been a primary focus in the schools like mathematics, science. In this essay, I shall argue some prime statistics to justify that the students may not avail better avenues if they are in the path of arts than the academic subjects. To begin with, schools have been laid main subjects as a basic foundation to student's center of focus. As a result, every child can score well in academic subjects and achieve their future goals easily like a doctor, an engineer, scientist as these professions are highly admired by the people. Arts do not have considerable role to reach the pinnacle of life, rather it may deviate student's attention from studies. For example, in schools, more time is utilised by teachers to teach mathematics and science, wasting this precious time on arts syllabus may not be a good idea. On the other hand, recreational activities are essential to students which sometime enable them to bring out their talents. Most of the time in school, children may pay more attention towards music and dance because of their personal interest. To illustrate, when I was a student I got an opportunity to dance and sing which revealed my hidden talent. Due to this, today I, could build my career into this. In conclusion, undoubtedly I, believe that adding arts subject in the syllabus may shape student's talent to grow. Nevertheless, arts may not give a better future or employment opportunities to students and this may also cap youth's growth.