nowadays museums and historical sites sites are mainly visited by foreign tourists than locals. why is this happening? what can be done to attract locals to visit museums and historical sites more often.

In recent years, the problem of local museums are not frequented by local people has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend can be attributed to a lots of reasons, some solutions should be taken to encourage local people to visit these sites. There are a number of why the local communities do not show any interest in museum or heritage sites. First, since the region’s historical and rare figures have become so familiar for local visitors because they learned this on history lessons so they are no longer inlined to explore more. Moreover, this information provided by media and website and therefore students and natives discouraged them from learning more about these places. Second, by recognizing that the existence of historical museums is always located in the vicinity near the place of living, the locals will procrastinate the visit. This means that they are not aware of the importance of visits to historical sites, which takes them for granted, sad but true. Nevertheless, there are also some feasible solutions to attract more local people to pay a visit museums and historical locations. First, in order to provide more opportunities for student to learn about local museums, schools can organize regular educational trips to these places. In fact, compulsory trips will help students learn about their own nation's culture and history, thus enhancing their awareness of national cultural values. Second, if the government organize more entertainment activities and events with the assistance of technology inside museum's campus, the number of indigenous people visiting museums will increase. For example, local museums can be upgraded with modern designs based on the development of cutting-edge technology such as touch screens or multi-space effects, which triggers people’s curiosity and interest. In conclusion, the familiarity of locals with their own culture and environment makes it difficult to promote and attract many indigenous people to visit their local museums. However, by organizing more interesting activities and compulsory trips, the government can make the situation better.