Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In today’s era, advertising plays a vital role in influencing people’s purchasing decisions. The masses are divided amongst this. Some are of the opinion that advertising urges people to purchase unwanted products, while others suggest it motivates people to buy product that benefits their lifestyle. I support the latter argument, and a number of opinions support my decision. Many companies, to sell their products, rely heavily on advertising appealing to their audience. This is to say, people really get intimidated to buy a certain product which could be beneficial to them. For instance, a recent product which was launched, advertised as a Guardian of Intestines named Yakult, garnered a lot of attention and positive response from the people. With an economical price and myriad of benefits, people invested their time and money for this product and found out that it is useful. Furthermore, the audience now is educated. They keep a tab on upcoming products and new releases and gauge amongst those and choose what they feel is right. With an array of products releasing, it is sometimes difficult to weigh which product is right. The chances of falling prey to fake products become high. But with the right awareness and clear mindset, one can easily determine what is right to use. A recent study shows, the people’s efficient purchasing decisions have seen a hike to up to 74% in 2018, from 56% in 2016. This clearly shows that the people really know what products are useful to them and they do not really want to splurge their money on something else. In conclusion, people really make clear decisions to purchase good products and are smart enough to not fall into traps.