Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The term 'Advertising' means drawing attention. Every piece of advertising turns the attention of the readers as well as the listeners towards the product or service. It plays a very important role in today's economy, both for consumers as well as producers. But the advertisements have both pros and cons. In my view, advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Advertisements provide valuable information about the products and services efficiently and cost-effectively. The technology industry has boomed since the 21st century and it is very difficult to stay on the go with each new technology. These commercial promotions of the new products and their features have made life easy for people. While there are multiple brands and a variety of choices in the same product, advertisements can help you make the selection easier. As being a new mother, I was concerned about my child's safety. I was always looking for a safe crib with an embedded microphone and a cam so that I can have a watch on my kid all the time even when I am working. I saw this amazing article about the crib that had all the features with baby-friendly designs. The article also mentioned the pros and cons of using the detachable video cam on the crib. This is when I realized how advertisement has improved my life and product selection. Although promotions have encouraged many people to buy things that they really do not need, it has also upgraded the lifestyle. A well-drafted and informative advertisement will always improve our style of living.