Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In the past, the concept of the Advertising is not so common. In those days, It was noticed that the people were not aware about advertisement. Those days, people were not purchasing product from the advertisement but they were purchased product what they liked and what they need. However, at present, the table has turned. Currently, it is noticed that most of people are buying product only after seeing the advertisement. After watching the advertisement, some people thinks to buy product but they do not understand whether it is necessary or it helps to improve people's lives. There are controversial views prevailing in this matter whether advertising encourage to buy things what really people need or not. Keeping in consideration existing trends for and against in this matter. I completely do not accede to the idea. One of the most convincing reason I have in this regard is that advertising is just manipulating human mind. My belief is due to my observation that advertisement encourages the people to buy product for sowing their only advantages of product. As a result, people just buy that product from the advertisement which is really unnecessary for them. They are purchasing because they think it will work as it shown in the advertisement. For instance, In most of the literate society, it has been a usual perception that one of the advertisement showing that if people collect their chocolate raper and save it, people will go in future. After that, people are buying that chocolate because they thinking its real. Additionally, my inclination is supported by the axiom that children can demand specific product after watching the broadcast which is really unnecessary for them. As a matter of fact, they are becoming very demanding. Consequently, If parents want allow to buy them, they will be coming stubborn and angry. I can cite an example for this. A recent survey by a reputed International organisation in this matter has reveled a surprising testimony that about 89% children are purchasing product of food and toys because of advertisement influences. In a nutshell, everyone from civilized societies should realize that it is vital to know that how much propaganda negatively affecting the child's mind and influencing them to purchase particular product which will affect the future of the human beings. In the foreseeable future, we cannot deny that people will buy merchandise that they really don't need to improve their lifestyle but they just buying because they seeing that product ad they feels they need it which is a waste of money.