Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

The explosion in advertising industry creates a question for many people about the ultimate aims of these advertisements. Whereas some people think that they often attract us buying things we don’t really need. I would argue that they help us to find items which can improve our standard of life. On the one hand, almost advertising companies aims at the basic needs of audience but some agencies do not. Firstly, they use eye-catching image and put it everywhere which everyone is able to see or use glamorous and successful people come discussions of their companies to make customers’ stable belief about their items, results in motivating consumers to buy goods impulsively. Secondly, unwary children could be easily swayed by captivating advertisements, take the advantage of this, lots of enterprises towards the target audiences such as teenagers or children, and so they will put pressure on their parents to buy it though they don’t really need it. On the other hand, it seems to me that advertising brings us many good choices in order to improve the quality of life. They inform us meticulously about the choices we have especially in a modern business. For instance, you want to buy a refrigerator but you don’t have enough time to gain knowledge about technology items so you are able to access to electronic advertisements on websites and you will be listened to advices from sales staff, therefore you can have the best production which they want. Moreover, without advertising we would have less choice due to lacking of broaden about the pace of modern life. As a result, it’s so hard for us to enjoy a comfortable life, which almost people need. In conclusion, while advertising often make us buy unnecessary goods, it seems to me that advertising gradually increase the convenience of our life.