Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

The rationale behind the several kinds of adverts on media is to tell the consumer about the new arrivals in the market. It lends a helping hand to make an excellent decision while shopping. Advertisements inform the dwellers by letting them know the quality, quantity and price of the particular product. I utterly believe that ads aid us to know about the latest products. This essay will scrutinize my virtue. At the outset of this new millennium, the majority of person has hectic schedule that they do not even have enough time to cook. Adverts help a plenty of people to know about the prepacked lunches which succour them to provide their children. Also, without commercials they might not know about such a convenient product. Even products of our familiarity may be improved. For instance, there are hundreds of mobile phones launched every week with advanced features. Not just this, a numerous schemes are provided by the companies to give their users free calling facilities, text messages, GPRS, a loan facility and more. These can only become renowned through advertisement. In addition, Advertisements keep us inform about the cost of various articles. As the charges of any product keep on changing, so adverts help to inform the purchasers about the new prices through Television, Newspaper, Websites and so on. Mulling over the topic, Adverts serves a very useful purpose in our lives by keeping us informed about a plethora of new arrivals. It is one of an indispensable aspect of our life which influences our mind to a greater extent.