Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisement tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which view point do you agree with?

Although advertising of products is thought by some as a means of motivating individuals in purchasing items that are irrelevant to them, other people consider that it is an effective way of enlightening the public of an existence of new goods beneficial to their lives. In my opinion, I agree that advertisement is the most useful way of creating awareness of various products to the consumers. A good reason for marketing goods, or items is that it provides people with some essential products they require for some certain reasons in their lives. At present, most people are unaware of some useful products, that are very important to them. This is usually, as a result of lack of awareness. However, most companies have created awareness of lots of products through various channels such as, television, radio, facebook, twitter and instagram; in other words, making the goods known and accessible to the public, for them to be able to satisfy their needs. Another reason to consider is that advertising of products improves the quality of the goods and services produced by the company for the people. Moreover, this results to versatility of the products produced. For instance, different food companies, produces different varieties of noodles, but 90% of people in Nigeria, purchases indomine noodles because of its quality and taste. Furthermore, this enhances the company's growth and also, products expansion thereby, encouraging the company to put in their utmost best in their products and services. In conclusion, advertisement of goods is a very essential services that ought to be provided to the people because it will improve the needs of the people greatly.