Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Generally speaking, it is known that companies are competing to develop new products and goods which are innovative in certain areas and fulfilling the needs to satisfy the daily life requirements. Several methods have been adopted in order to increase the market shares of these corporations and inform the largest pool of human beings of them to facilitate huge purchases. Advertising comes at the top of this list, however, although it has been used to market new stuff for a better life, there exists a contradicting opinion that ads have been utilized also to tempt people into buying luxurious and unwanted or unneeded services and commodities. In my case, while I value the later saying to a certain extent, I favour the first one for several reasons which I will be briefing below. The first and most important one is that, with all the technological developments and advancements in the area of telecommunications, new products need to be presented delicately to the widest slice of people within a geographical location or simply the world nowadays. This is because the advertisers want to achieve their sales thresholds first, but also to ensure the satisfaction of their total number of consumers to preserve their business's sustainability. For example, Huawei, the Mobile manufacturer, is keen to improvise in its mobiles' promotions which are accessed through different marketing platforms in order to keep the competition at its highest among its peers. Therefore, new breakthroughs must have the proper mediums to be channeled through to get realized and distributed. The second point which is also vital is shedding light on the latest scientific innovations and inventions or on the newly created ways and ideas to utilize traditional products to excel our lifestyles. These practices would aid in promoting these updated techniques and ensure their distribution to all the globe through social media, TV promotions, and most effectively the World Wide Web. For example, without advertising the newly medical centre for disabled individuals in London, we, as Lebanese, wouldn't have known that this new invention would help in restoring the four damaged limbs of any disabled person, even with the enormous expenses which it might entail. In conclusion, with all the valid points which imply to the fact that the marketing industries might promote useless and unwanted stuff, I am a big fan of receiving news and updates of tools and goods which will adjust my existence properly and assist in a rapid and modern handling of the accelerated demand lifestyles.