Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays, advertising is one of the best marketing strategies to promote the sale of goods. Many people argue that commercials largely influence people to purchase unwanted things. However, in my opinion I believe that commercials are crucial in the development of our living standards. To begin with, the influence of advertisements on modern lifestyle is inevitable. With the ads in TV, radio and newspaper, people get familiar with the different products available in the market. Moreover, they inform about the specifications of items, its benefits, and the ways, by which it improves our lives, thus the people are able to decide the things they should buy. For instance, the commercials about mobiles, and its latest versions in media help common people to understand about the latest features, thus they are allowed to compare and buy the best valuable product. On the other hand, commercials can also leads to the purchase of unwanted items. With the large number of ads, some people are insisted to buy the items that are not essential, and it leads to unwanted expenses. . For example, celebrities and sports players in advertisements promote items especially, cosmetic items like fairness cream, thus people are insisted to purchase unnecessarily by blindly believing in the tricks and methodologies used. In conclusion, even though the commercials provoke people to buy unwanted items, it is crucial in developing an idea about the availability of different items, which improve our lives. As the advertisements are used for the promotion of brand and products, it is true that the people are able to buy the best items.