Nowadays museums have become more and more important. What are the purposes of places such as museums and how should they be funded?

Currently, people are prone to be fading away and even be jeopardized by conventional architectures. Hence, there are several purposes for museums and galleries and a series of steps being taken are expected to preserve and strengthen the importance of these traditional buildings. At the outset, the main function of museums and galleries is to demonstrate local citizens the fact regarding their ancestors’ lifestyle, traditional heritages, as well as local cultures. In other words, it is also one of the best means to educate children by the way that it creates a favorable condition for teenagers to gain deeper insight into the sacrifice of our predecessors and cultivate patriotism. Meanwhile, by enhancing the statue of museums domestic economy and countries’ image will be promoted because of the traveling industry which could appeal to a surge growth number of worldwide tourists by the charm of local architectures. Encountering these potential targets, the governments have to take steps to preserve and upgrade these traditional values. Firstly, Governments could invest a large amount of money on social media such as TV or newspaper to promote museums and galleries image to emphasize the merits the traditional buildings bring and restore the appearance of it. Moreover, it could raise a citizen’s awareness of traditional identities. Besides, in terms of educating the next generation well, the government should spare no efforts to set up an educational fund. Authorities, for instance, could organize adolescences to visit it, and advocate that only by face-to-face could they appreciate the real values of culture and spirits in their country, and enjoy the historical and aesthetic atmosphere in the conventional architectures. In my conclusion, without these conventional architectures, we would lose valuable treasures and are likely to be at a loss under the background of globalization when overseas cultures intrude. Consequently, nothing is more important to make a considerable investment fund on traditional buildings.