Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, people can work and live anywhere they want. Do its advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The world has changed drastically in recent times, thanks to the advent of technology. People are no longer required to be physically present at the office to do their work. The advantages of working from home far outweighs its disadvantages. On the one hand, management of remote employees is becoming a tedious task. For example, it is easy to track a person who is working in an office rather than a person working from home. In Addition, conducting team meeting over the internet can be a challenging, as there is complete dependence on the internet service providers. Therefore, managing a team is a major problem. On the other hand, most people in the metros can save on their travel hours. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by TCS states that 80 percent of people spend more than one and a half hours daily commuting to office. This travelling can be utilized to perform concrete activities. Moreover, less of travelling saves energy and improves concentration of employees. Time and energy are two aspects that are important for an individual. In conclusion, employees are no longer required to be physically present in order to complete their work. Although, there are some drawbacks such as time management and team coordination, advantages of saving time and energy have significant importance. In my opinion, organizations should start changing their attitude towards working from home and build tools that can help overcome the above disadvantages.