Write an essay of about 250 words to express your opinion on the following topic. Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

History is now an indispensable subject among the teaching curriculum. However, a number of people still have a strong belief that learning about the historical period leads to no benefits for those living in this modern era. In my judgment, this statement is totally no merit by dint of several following reasons. In the modern, it cannot be denied that examining the past would be incredibly valuable in terms of getting people to fully understand their ancestors and themselves at present. Initially, studying history helps young people be well-informed with the origin of their culture, which gives us the identity, a sense of roots and belongings. They then are likely to use the obtained knowledge about the national past to promote it to foreign countries’ citizens and vice versa. This will lead to an understanding of other nations’ tradition and the nurtured relationship between the two countries. Secondly, through history, people can know what their forefathers experienced and suffered from in the past. It is essential for all people in the distant past, present and the future to never forget such events in order to honor the efforts made by the ancestors for contribution to the peaceful world nowadays. To illustrate, the great Vietnam War is a compulsory component in the history curriculum in Vietnam to teach the kids to memorize such magnificent era of the Vietnamese in struggle for freedom. It is also visible that learning about the past brings about a variety of advantages. First and foremost, studying history can have some positive effects on the human’s health. By learning about the lifestyle of our ancestors like how they hunted, planted seeds and ate, the scientist could predict some diseases that modern people are facing. Some diseases might be genetically carried from the blood of our ancestors due to their nomadic lifestyles, and people could some research on how to cure these diseases. Additionally, knowing about the historical events may get people to understand the tendency of changing and revolutionizing of every culture. With that statistics of patterns, people will then be able to predict what the world will transform into in the distant future. The authorities can use the data for the preparation of acts against climate changes or wars, to clarify. To recap, learning about the past in an absolute importance to the whole community. It helps people to know what are the roots of their national culture to be proud and It also brings innumerable advantageous effect on people in this modern era.