Some people say that a person's success is as a result of the way he has been brought up by his parents.

There has been a lot of debate on the factors which makes any person successful. Some believe that it is largely dependant on the brought up of the child by his parents and I agree. Firstly, It is an established fact that the person during his developing age spends most of his time at home with his parents. At such an impressionable age, the child sees their actions and learns through observation. Any good actions he witnesses automatically become part of his habit and then embeds into his personality. For instance, a study carried out by Waterloo University suggested that the children who are reared apart from their parents at an early age are more unlikely to be like their parents, as compared to those who live with them till their teenage. Secondly, the parents give sense of good and bad to their child. They usually discourage the bad actions that their offspring does and sometimes would punish him for the abandoned act. This gives the child a sense of good deeds and bad deeds, which is essential for any person to be sucessful. For example, a study by The New York Times concluded that the children who are raised without the supervision of thier parents are more likely to be involved in illegal activities as compared to those who have been raised under the supervision. In conclusion, the majority of the time that the child spends with his parents and the sense of bad and good things that parents give, it can be said that the major reason for any persons success is his upbringing.