Some people say smacking children is the best way to discipline them.

Children’s behaviour can be controlled in many ways. Some people believe that spanking their children is the most effective method to discipline them. This essay strongly will argue why corporal punishment is completely unacceptable to train children. Admittedly, every parent wants their children to be well behaved in society. So they are not reluctant to adopt strict methods such as physical punishments to intimidate them from committing guilty deeds. Parents naturally think these steps are effective as many children abstain themselves from unfair activities fearing these punishments. For example, many parents argue that students remain attentive in order to avoid physical punishments if a strict teacher handles the class. In fact, these experiences make them believe that this practice is good despite the fact that children lose their self-confidence in their future life. Although children may behave fearing physical punishments, this idea will definitely affect their psychological developments. When a child is beaten in front of his siblings or classmates, it hurts his self-esteem and eventually makes him an introvert rather than making him a good individual. For instance, many children suffer from mental depression and even hypertension nowadays fearing physical assaults from their parents and tutors when they poorly perform in their studies. This even exacerbates their difficulties in learning. Furthermore, if such children continue to receive these punishments, they will find themselves difficult to socialize with others. Overall, the idea of corporal punishments brings about more repercussions in the distant future than just instilling discipline in them. Inclusion, it is clear that people who believe in spanking children as a disciplinary action have a flawed thought about these punishments and underestimate the effect of what they believe. In my opinion, physical punishments are definitely not the correct way to discipline children.