Air transport is increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to other countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. Some people say this is good but others believe the use of air transport for this purpose is not justified.

In this new era of civilization, transportation of foods, especially fruits and vegetables, to nations whey they cannot be planted or are not in season is increasingly done via air for fast delivery. While some individuals think this is an excellent development, others disagree. In my opinion, although there are benefits of using air transport, the detrimental effects on the environment make it unjustifiable. Some people argue that using air to carry vegetables and fruits to other countries in need is upright. This is because they believe it usually improves the income of the exporters, thereby improving their standard of living. Not only this, it also boosts the economy of the country that is involved in the exportation due to taxes regularly paid by people and recognition from other countries. In South Africa, for instance, there is a daily export of fruits and vegetables such as grapes and apples into Nigeria. This is due to the fact that these foods cannot germinate on Nigeria soil. For this reason, there is a drastic growth in the economy of the nations and standard of living of people. However, there are other people who argue that this is not acceptable. This is as a result of the effects of frequent transportation through air on the environment. In other words, global warming is now the highest global problem majorly due to the burning of fossil fuels in form of oil. On a single journey, airplanes emit millions of tonnes of carbondioxide into the environment. As a result, every day carrying of these items will cause the release of large amounts of carbon dioxide which will results in the change in climate In conclusion, despite sending of foods to places where they are not growing is ethical because of it advantages, the effects of this practise on the surroundings cannot be under emphasized.