Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievement and this sets a bad example to young people.

In today's media- focused world, celebrities are seen as a part of the modern society. While others argue that these this mega stars are renowned for their accomplishment I would have you that they are celebrated for their charisma and assets which creates a negative influence on the youths. Firstly, supporters of the idea that these icons are prominent for their success have one main reason for this statement. They believe that they are a source of inspiration to these youngsters because they share their personal life sacrifices to this group and instill confidence that they can be like them if they work hard. For example, a renowned rock star Sylvester Stallone shared his story in a school designed for children on how he was rejected several times and never gave up on his passion to sing andturned out to be the best rockstar in America. This gives a positive influence on their lifestyle. Nevertheless I do not believe this argument stand up to scrutiny. This is because these Mega Stars talk about substance abuse and take them like it is safe and have nothing to lose to illustrate the popular drug Xanax is widely used and spread among these people and strange and the students see it every day and take them as a result of these youngsters end up in rehabilitation centres and support group. Hence, creating a negative impact on the children and their lifestyle. In conclusion I would argue that these celebrities are widely known for their charisma and fortune which poses a negative influence and government should provide sanctions on the celebrities and their lifestyles.