Smacking children is the best way of discipline.

Discipline helps you to control your urges, stay on the path of your goals and provides a structure to your life. Transition in the methods to impart discipline, tells us that there can be multiple ways to achieve it. Smacking children might have done the trick in the past, but today we can resort to various other options at hand. In today's world of connectivity and democracy, smacking children could leave them thinking that are being deprived of their right of opinion and ease of social connectivity being the catalyst to compare with other forms of imparting discipline. Many times children compare their lives with their friends and the variance in the methods could lead them to not believe in discipline altogether. Also with options such incentivising good behaviour, non-violent restriction on bad behaviour and online guide to various other studies could help us achieve discipline as effectively as smacking. Families have also started using examples of online statistics and making the child understand their mistake in a more opaque fashion. Evidently, many methods have failed in the past and smacking has been useful in those times. Every born individual of the 20th century, might have received a spanking for discipline, proving it to be an effective way. Even military training centres, the home of the most disciplined people in the world use smacking as one their strategies, but the application could be contextual. Whenever we fail to impart the intended discipline we might resort smacking as a way to set a strong waypoint for behaviour, but that might not be the only way. In conclusion, I would like to say, change is the only constant, and with the disposal of the internet enabling us to refer so many options, I think smacking for discipline should also be changed.