Some people say part-time jobs are useful for full-time students because they not only earn money but also gain career experience.

People think, it is better for full-time students to work part-times while they study to earn money and get to know the hands-on praxis of their course. I would disagree with this opinion, because working students will need more time to study where they could be in their aimed job and earn a higher amount of money. As a full-time student your job is to learn, so it is defined that they don’t earn money. However, they need money to effort their life and some don’t get enough financial support from their parents. Therefore, they need to have a part-time job additionally to their study. Some poor young people would not be able to start to study if the opportunity to work would not exist. Moreover, university just provides a good theoretical basis for your future job, students don’t get hands-on experience which shows how to use their knowledge. That is why they need to be open to search for offers to apply their theoretical education in Praxis. Often, you just learn books by heart and forget the information after the exam. That is the reason, why working is a good choice, because you can use your knowledge directly after learning and you will remember it more easily. On the contrary, part-time working students mostly need an extra semester, but the actual aim would be to finish university early to start working. Students just earn a small percentage of the salary they would get after graduation, so they waste time and money if they take a part-time job. So, it would be more intelligent, to work while holidays, when they have time, also get experience and are able to earn more money. To conclude, many students need to work because they need the money. But the most efficient way to study would be to work on holidays, where you can also get working experience and money and try graduate as fast as you can, to earn more money in your dream job.