In some countries it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow vegetarian diets. Do the advantages of this outweighs the disadvantages.

The percentage of vegetarian people grows in some parts of the world. Therefore, this essay deals with the question, if the pros or cons of living on a meatless diet weight more. Eating just veggies and corn can cause deficiencies which can result in diseases. For example, it is very common to be deficient in iron if you prefer not to eat animals, especially if you are a woman. Then, you are always very tired and feel like you don’t have energy at all. A solution would be taking supplements, which are often very expensive and it is not sure if the body is able to use all of it. So, to avoid deficiencies and great expenses, you should eat a diet based on animal products. However, being vegetarian makes you a healthier person. Scientific studies show, that eating less meat correlates with a longer life. For instance, if you eat red meat you are more likely to get cancer than if you refuse to do it. Therefore, if would be a wise to fill your plate just with products like plants, rice, eggs or yoghurt to decrease your risk of getting cancer. To conclude, you can find advantages and disadvantages regarding following a vegetarian diet. On the one hand, you can get sick by having deficiencies because of not consuming animals and you need to spend money to get supplements. On the other hand, studies show a significant relationship between consuming meat and getting sick or dying because of cancer. So, living a longer, healthier life is a greater advantage than saving money when you don’t have to buy supplements.