Some people say modern innovations brings lot of problems than benefits.

Science is always evolving and enhancing the standards of living. While some people believe these scientific innovations carry more cons than pros, others disagree. I personally support the latter view, and believe inventions have changed the lives of humans for the better. Firstly and undoubtedly, modern innovations have facilitated the way we communicate with one another. For instance, Internet has allowed families in different continents to stay in touch with one another through different networking platforms, performing voice and video calls. Moreover, GPS apps such as Google maps and Waze, has benefited the drivers all around the world tremendously. As they are made aware of the traffic alerts, alternative routes, road congestions and accidents beforehand, they are able to plan their journey accordingly. Secondly, the scientific advancements in technology have had a positive impact on international business; prospering economy worldwide. To illustrate, with the advent of cargo planes, countries are able to import, export and exchange goods with one another, irrespective of distance and time. Finally, these innovations have enhanced medical field greatly. For example, vaccinations have allowed people to have a better quality of life. Nowadays, people don’t die from a simple fever or an epidemic like plague, unlike the past. Thus, compared to a century ago the life expectancy globally has more than doubled. Even though, with everything innovative there are certain drawbacks, there are number of ways to curb those issues. To exemplify, some people would highlight nuclear bombs as the destructive power of the science. Yet, people forget that the original idea for nuclear power was to generate electricity, but it was misused and bombs were formed. Therefore, it is up to the wisdom of mankind to control such adverse side effects of innovation. In conclusion, I believe there is a lot of positivity involved with scientific researches that has benefited our lives significantly. Although, there could be few side effects of such innovations, government and society can work together to minimise them and enhance the advantages.