Some people say that modern innovations bring a lot more problems than benefits?

As the world is now utterly dominated by technology, human have witnessed much advancement in our life from the smartphone to the spaceship. In spite of these inventions, there are still some people reckon that was a lot more harmful than useful. In this essay below, I will try to use specific reasons and examples to clarify my opinion. To begin with, modernization has brought many benefits to humankind. Firstly, it brings comfort and convenience to our life. For example, many inventions such as car, airplane, train, … have made travelling much easier. Secondly, this support the economic situation in the countries and bring everyone closer since the trade and business have made us aware of different countries and open a global market. Last but not least, the space science has blessed the field of weather, as it has created the satellite, which help us in foretelling the climate changes, so that we can know what to prepare. For instance, the sea-sailers and fishermen can realize the calamities, thank to the weather forecast. However, technology also has some drawbacks too. It is undoubtedly true that the satisfaction that modern life give us is one of the main reasons why we are gradually becoming More and more inactive. For example, youngster nowadays tends to waste a lot of energy on playing computer game or surfing the internet, therefore, they don’t have any power left to play sport and study. Other disadvantages of it that I would like to draw that this situation will, unfortunately, lead to pollution. Because, as a matter of fact that modernization always goes along with industrialisation. Due to this reason, many factories have been built and these discharges a large amount of gas and dirt into the environment. From the arguments made above, it can be concluded that the advantages of modern innovation outweigh any disadvantages it has. In my opinion, the world has turned into a wonderful place to live in because of those advancements.