Some people say material possessions are very useful in bringing us happiness, but others argue that they are useless in terms of providing happiness.

From the ancient time hitherto, humankind has been in pursuit of happiness. Although possessing precious things is somewhat some people believe that it gained happiness for them, personally, I am more likely to believe that something cannot be bought by money and strong arguments exists in support of both sides of this debate. On the one hand, many people in modern civilization are materialists. It is irrefutable that money is extremely powerful in terms of fulfilling people’s desires such as fame or property. Meanwhile, it leads to the fact that people feel more comfortable and satisfied when they use their money to meet their needs which definitely bring them bliss. For example, people are constantly craving for social status; with money, they can easily upscale in the society as well as get respect from others which gained delight in the mind of these people. In addition, they can afford things under no pressure on making money to meet the basic needs which are defined as happiness for them. On the other hand, others fundamentally agree that giving is receiving. By helping people and contributing to the society, they have a faith in achieving pleasure. For instance, non-profit organizations established in order to help those who are poor or disabled, these organization is run by devoting people who are trusting in happiness can be raised by supporting others. Besides, serving society helps them discover the inner beauty and make these people feel fulfilled and gratified. The sense of fulfillment shows that life is meaningful and marvelous. In conclusion, with the reasons stated above, I am utterly convinced that happiness cannot be taken by money and what money brings is not a happiness but a satisfaction and selfishness of one following materialism.