Some people say material possessions are very useful in bringing us happiness, but others argue that they are useless in terms of providing happiness.

Happiness is the most admirable feeling. While some people believe that possess a huge amount of wealth would make a person happy, by acquiring anything in the world with the power of money. However, the real joy is in the sharing dining table with loved ones or donating food to the needy. In this essay, I will discuss both the statements with the suitable examples. Having the high financial status gives you the liberty to buy any luxurious house and car, which will provide the comfortable living. A rich person does not have to think twice before buying anything which is needed. In other words, a person can fulfil their needs with no time. For instance, India's richest man, Mukesh Ambani house is worth cost of 200 million USD, and it has all the necessary premium amenities for leading a stress free life. In contrast, an earning such a huge fortune requires years of hard work and people with strong will power can achieve this feat. On the other hand, a humble, middle class family finds the happiness from the small moments of the daily life. Likewise, having a dinner together with family on a dining table creates a light mood of fullness. For instance, some families tend to donate a small fraction of wealth from their daily wages to the roadside sleepers, which give them a sense of achievement and this made them feel more enlightened. To conclude, while some people are wealthy enough to buy the materialist happiness, but a true sense of happiness can only be achieved by having quality time with family and helping others.