TODAY MORE PEOPLE ARE TRAVELLING THAN EVER BEFORE. WHY IS THIS THE CASE? WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF TRAVELLING FOR THE TRAVELLERS?

Nowadays, it is noticeable that the number of people travelling over the world has increased in comparison with the past. And without doubt, travelling is very useful. In this essay I will justify this rise in travelers` proportion and mention some advantages people can get from their travels. This first reason for the increase, can be flight prices. As it is much cheaper than before to the extent that it could be some times lower than other means of transport such as trains or buses. For example, a journey from Kuwait to Syria used to cost 300 pound 7 years ago, but now it only costs 70 pound to reach Syria from Kuwait. Consequently, travelling now is affordable for more people. Also, media at present is more influencer than before. Viewers are constantly watching tourist adverts on television, internet or social media which attracts them to visit these places. In terms of the benefits of travelling, they could be uncountable. Visiting new places and countries can broaden the horizon and widen the experience. This is because people are exposed to new environments, different cultures and a variety of customs and traditions. Encountering these experiences can make travelers more open-minded and intellectual. Furthermore, learning new languages during journeys is extremely beneficial, and being between the native speakers of the new language is a great opportunity to pick it up easily. For instance, my sister is multilingual now, with an ability to speak four languages, and the reason behind this is her passion for travelling and tourism. In conclusion, travelling can have a lot of positive impact on our lives, such as new experiences and languages acquisition. And people are increasingly travelling these days, because of the motivation of airline companies` offers and tourist promotion.