Some people believe that studying history is very important and we must study the past to understand the present. Others say that it is useless and should not be studied at all.

This fast-paced world started referring the history as a subject or book in a library. It is often considered by some individuals that past is a waste of time, which don’t contribute anything while another section of masses assert that learning the past would yield to understand the current situations. In this essay, I will discuss why people hold such dissimilar characteristics and provide an opinion out of my perception. It is not an easy to digest when somebody assert that past is useless. Perhaps, many factors would contribute to this statement such as Lack of knowledge, Quality of education, mistrust and misguidance. Although the past has a plethora of things to offer about our past, students are not engrossed in a way to adapt its essence because of the impact of teaching facilities. Moreover, there is a misconception among certain sections of people who believe the past is a myth which forcibly penetrated their lives. For example, Shewan a village in north Korea, never accepts that fact that the earth is around in shape since they failed to adapt past. On contrary to this, there are few individuals who anticipate that learning past helps present and further life conditions. histroy is the greatest resource that humanity has ever had and digging into would engrave many facts that leads to new innovations. It is evident that wars, experiments and other spectacular things would have grounded in the books of the past and its I to be considered as individuals own responsibility to know about them that which could eventually aid in many explorations. For example, this generation has witnessed one of the affluent temples in the world “ananatha Padma nabha swamy temply “ in Kerala only with sheer research of archaeologists who succeeded in collecting the traces of that temple of its ancestors. In conclusion, on the one hand, some individuals believe that studying about the past is not beneficial due to lack of proper understanding about the past. on the other hand, few others widely regarded the past as a powerful and prominent subject that leads to many explorations. To the contradictions of sorts, I strongly believe that knowing the antiquity is an imperative for everyone that consequently assist us to recognize the current living conditions.