Some people say job satisfaction is more important than job security, others think people cannot always enjoy their jobs. So, having a permanent job is more important.

It is true that the question of whether having a permanent job is more important than job satisfaction has been a source of vigorous debate. While many individuals argue that pursuing a long-lasting job is priority, I contend that a job that satify you is highly crucial. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some maintain that a permanent career is much more important for job seekers to find. One possible reason is that they could enjoy a better defined career path, meaning that the more time they spend on a job, the higher occupational achievements they gain. If, for example, one works a certain enterprise for ages, then it is obvious that this person could have higher salary due to the salary policy that increase wage per 6 months or even have better job positions in this firm instead of striving to seek a dream job with no guarantee about money and prospect. Another reason could be because workers could get accustomed to their careers os opposed to a new staff who have to experience a training session in their very first stage and could have numerous stresses and strains in order to get used to their totally new position. On the other hand, I would agree with those who advocate that job satisfaction should be given a top priority for these following triggers. Firstly, satifying with a new job means that staff could pursue their dreams in career and work with passion. As a result, they would show strong determination and devote a great deal of time and efforts to their position, leading to the short-term and long-term success in career path. Secondly, pursuing their job aspiration could result in a fufilling life and abstain from stress or other psychological diseases, which easily affect those staff if they follow a well-paid job without any satisfaction. In conclusion, it seems to me that job satisfaction is of paramount important for those job hunters to follow although job security to some extent could benefit them.