Some people say it is impossible to live comfortably in big cities. What solution can be taken to solve these problems

Nowadays, it is extensively argued that, metropolitans are causing a sense of unease among the masses. This essay will discuss worsening traffic conditions and increasing crime rates. This essay will also suggest solutions for the problems mentioned above. To begin with, traffic jams are seen to be a norm these days. Insufficient transport systems have encouraged poeple to adapt other forms of convenience, such as cars and motor cycles. As a result, influx of such vehicles on roads has exceeded its maximum capacity, which causes traffic jams. To illustrate this, Toyota has sold highest number of cars worlf wide in this year. In addition higher crime rates has made it difficult people to live in such cities. People are deprived of their valueables in a matter of minuts. As an example, Newyork being one of the biggest cities has recorded 23% increase in crime rates in recent years. To sum it up, traffic conditions and crime struck cities are causes of unease among people, which can be solved by efforts to curb this problem. Turning to the possible solutions, induction of transport systems such as underground subways and monorails could be the best possible solutions to tackle traffic jams. Monorails and subways have dedicated paths which are isolated from roads, which encourages people to travel in them. For example, china has the largest subway network, which has been proved effective given its huge population. Moreover, artificially intelligent cameras should be installed on every street corner to restrict criminals from comitting crimes and bring them to justice. To present as an example. USA has installed such AI cameras which has proved to be effective because of its facial recognition features. Having said this, solutions lie within the problems, with minimal efforts governments could overcome such problems. To conclude, residing in big cities is stirring a debate of unease. However, problems, such as traffic conditions and increasing crime in not something that could not be solved