Should young people follow older people’s example or it’s good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts.

It is considered by many that seniors' opinion should be followed by youth, whereas a school of thoughts opine that it has become common that juveniles argue with their grandparents. I personally believe that adolescents should consult old masses and move on their footsteps in certain cases, and intend to discuas both viewpoints in subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, teenagers would not go astray, if they prefer to take advice from old masses while taking important decisions. Thereason being, young individuals due to less exposure of life lack maturity, whereas old people can analyse pros and cons of a particular task instantly. For instance, with the help of aged people children after 18 become able to choose course of their interest, otherwise majority of them possess herd mentality these days, which may lead to have detrimental effects on them. Apart from this, in modern time young people have been suffering from lack of patience, and thus solely elderly people's teachings can inculcate such values in them. It is undeniable that youngsters often try to give up on small failures but experienced persons' real life examples can make them enable to understand failure is a stepping stone to success. To illustrate, if children come to know that their grandfathers became successful businessman or professionals after frequent trials and downfalls in their life, they will get motivated and patient and will not drop their studies when remain unsuccessful. On the contrary, teenagers can raise their voice against orthodox thinking of elderly people since some of them still believe that girls should be confined in the four walls of home, argument against this is justifiable as per the conditions of today's era. Nowadays, certain parts of the world have been trying to create an egalitarian society, wher women have equal right to that of men as they are studying in the same colleges as well as doing the same quality jobs that of males. Consequently, challenging old persons with stereotype thoughts is justifiable which in turn help young children to face the competitive globe. Moreover, sometimes grandparents try to impose strict discipline on their grandchildren including stress on wearing traditional clothes not watching movies which is a trend in the contemporary world. Eventually, children above 18 would challenge in order to compete their agemates. In conclusion, although some of the gray people still want to let their grandchildren follow bygone era customs, I strongly feel that one must move on their footsteps particularly in sensitive situations, for they have enrich experience of life.