Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

“A place for everything and everything in its place” Some people opine that it vital to have cleanliness and everything organised at home as well as in office. I strongly agree that having a clutter free and categorised workplace and house will lead to a stress free lifestyle. In this essay, I intend to highlight the benefits of this approach. To begin with, it is very crucial to have your workplace organised and kept in a systematic order. As you would be dealing with important documents and files, it is advisable to know where and how these are placed in the office. If these are not sorted and categorised properly, you might end up misplacing it causing embarrassment and warning from the manager. To exemplify, if one can catalogue important client documents name and year wise, it will be easier to find them rather than searching through a large pile of files kept together. Similarly, your house is own personal space and should be kept neatly and up to the mark. Home is a place where people relax and enjoy leisure time, if this is unclean and messy it would be unable to rest there. To illustrate, if one has a dedicated space for keeping the television remote they don’t have to spend time to finding it and can easily watch TV without having to worry about finding remote every day. To recapitulate, in my opinion an uncluttered mind-set depends on people keep their surroundings. In order to be more productive and worry free at work and home, they need to have a clear and organised environment.