Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Some people believe that organising and putting everything in the right place should be a must. Although it sounds a really good idea, I believe that it is not always possible to keep everything clean everywhere. Keeping our houses and workplaces tidy might contribute to doing everything smoothly in a right way with peacefulness. Putting everything away and getting rid of your clutter immediately, you would find yourselves in an all-the-time clean place with a peace of mind. A messy surrounding could make our mind messy too and, as a result, we cannot have an organised schedule, nor can we do our job right in an organised way. Additionally, a plethora of time could be wasted on looking for things when everywhere is in a mess and clutter takes over your life. This would be even more disastrous when you are in a rush. However, despite the fact that keeping our surrounding neat and clean would make us live a better life and do our job more effectively, I believe not always would it be possible. There are a large number of tasks we need to do during the day that may not let us organise our surrounding all the time. For example, one who is working on a project and needs to meet a certain deadline or one who has an exam the next day would not be able to tidy up the place constantly. People need to prioritise their tasks according to deadlines as well as the importance of tasks. If people's first priority is always cleaning, they might be even more stressed and may fail doing their other responsibilities well. Therefore, I believe we should not force ourselves to keep everywhere clean all the time. In conclusion, while it seems to be ideal if everywhere is tidy all the time, in my view, people should not have the obsession with keeping everywhere neat and constrain themselves to clean up before doing any other important task.