Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Most of us argue that keeping the surroundings be it home or office, clutter free is the key. I completely agree to this as I feel that a clean and well kept surrounding is the reflection of one’s clear mind. There are certainly several benefits of keeping things organized. In some cultures it is believed that a clean and well kept surrounding is a sign of positivity and brings positive energy. Take for example the office space that we work in where there are a number of people and a lot of things involved. Creating designated places for things, files etc and keeping them in their place helps all the people involved to easily access them whenever it is required without any disturbance to anyone. Additionally, during the time of absence or when one has to handover the responsibilities before leaving the organization for good, it becomes easier for both the parties if everything is organized and saves them precious time. This encourages people to be organized, which is a sign of positivity. It is easier and faster to work in a well organized place than in a cluttered and an untidy one. For instance, if you are looking for an ingredient in a kitchen and if the kitchen were to be well organized, it becomes much easier and takes lesser time to find what you are looking for than in an unorganized and unkempt kitchen. In conclusion, cleanliness and a well organized way of life is very important aspect to make life easier, simpler and faster.