Some People say it is important to keep home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place What is your opinion about this?

Maintaining neatness in the surroundings, be it our professional place or at our house, is an art, which everyone should learn. Some people believe that this is important, and my opinion goes in line with them. This essay will put forward some reasons to support my view and highlight some of the benefits of such practice. The fundamental reason to keep everything in an organized manner is that it makes us more efficient. This is important because if we have an allocated place for everything, it is easy to find it instantaneously. For instance, usually people often tend to miss their car or bike keys, thereby, having a designated place to keep the keys would solve this problem. Another reason is that a clean and tidy place represents the culture of the house. This means that children inherit this behaviour and continue the legacy of leading an organized life. Moreover, when in the office, such behaviour manifests professionalism, which is considered to be a basic attribute of a working professional. This is important because if all the necessary files and useful things are arranged systematically, this attracts the attention of the colleagues as well as the seniors in the workplace, which indeed improves the visibility for that person. In contrast, if someone is not organizing things around him, this will present an unprofessional picture oh him. Therefore, missing out on the opportunity to impress his bosses when compared to the person who is organized. In conclusion, tidiness and organized behaviour help us in being efficient, upholding a rich culture, reflecting professionalism and visibility in the offices. In my opinion, it is essential to posses such characteristic due to the aforementioned reasons.