People think a law should exist so that young people under 18 cannot be out after the midnight.

Although there is a section of the society asking for a governing rule, that adolescents should not get out of their homes after 12AM, the other section believes that there will be a negative impact on the young minds if they are confined indoors. However, I believe that, there should be a free hand given to the youngsters, on when to roam around with right virtue. Those who argue that, the youth should be contained in their homes after the midnight, might point out that, it ensures the security of the youngsters. Almost, these minors are inexperienced, and unable to handle the dangerous situations that might prevail at the late nights, they may land into legal troubles very easily. In addition, with this rule in place, parents will feel safe about their kids’ well-being. For example, as per the recent survey of The Hindu, about 68% of the parents voted ‘No’ for sending their kids aged between 12-18 years alone, during late hours of the night. Also, this rule must bring the policing costs and crime rates down. However, I would argue that, this possible law might seem fair from the parent’s perspective, but it's completely against the fundamental rights of this section of youth. In fact, there is a need for these young folks, to learn the ways of the world, and to be ready for taking up any unexpected challenges in life. Instead of this learning, by locking them up inside, society is not giving a fair chance to them to grow and learn. To exemplify this, in many European countries, most parents send their youngsters for a compulsory community service during midnight such as youth-police wings, vigil units. As a result, these practices enhance the thought process and the maturity levels of this young generation. In conclusion, the possibility of making a law limiting the teenagers at home after midnights seem secured and financially helpful to the society, but, the life lessons that can be learnt by giving them freehand seems more appealing and productive in the futuristic aspect. Hence, I would recommend, that the adolescents should be allowed to roam around after midnight, if required, but with a genuine reason.