Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere.

Many people claim that art is not an essential subject and spending money on art is not useful, and it should be directed elsewhere. My own view on the matter is governmental grants should be spent in a more important area, while art as a powerful form of communication should be noticed. Many support the view that some social services such as education, health care, and transportation system are more important for people's welfare. Personally speaking, there is no denying that health is a significant issue in every society, and it is linked to the good structures for healthcare such as hospitals. It is essential that foremost governmental donation should be spent on the healthcare system such as build the hospitals or equipped them. On the other hand, art is worth every penny that is spent on them. Art is linked to the culture and history of countries, and the government is liable to maintain the art to retain the cultures. For instance, most countries such as, the US, UK, Australia, and Canada maintain art in the form of a museum. Many people visit the museum for free, and the cost of retain of the museum is undertaken by the government. In my opinion, it is necessary for government to notice the art as an influent subject through the people. In conclusion, it is crucial that government attention to vital subjects such as health and government funding should be mainly spent on health, furthermore, art as an essential part of every countries culture should be noticed by government.