Some people say educational success is because of good teachers where as others say it depends on students.

Few people state that good educators are primarily responsible for the academic fulfilment while others claim that good learners are more responsible for their own academic achievement. In my opinion, good teachers have more role in the academic success of students when compared to the students themselves. To begin with, an excellent educator can work wonders with any student. An ideal teacher creates a good classroom environment which enables students to properly utilise all the resources available for them. Also, as the teacher is primarily responsible to ensure the completion of any given course and to provide guidance to students, their role in a student's success is extremely significant. There are many exemplary teachers who teach and guide from rudimentary level. They in turn not only reduce the efforts of learning, but also make the learning quiet involved and result oriented. Secondly, the role of a teacher is not only to teach, but also to inspire them beyond the classroom in their lives. There are a number of examples where young students from humble backgrounds are touched by the advice of their teachers and have excelled in their academics. The world famous scientist Dr. Albert Einstein was a professor and influenced many young minds and innovations apart from his personal inventions. On the other hand, students definitely play an important role in their own academic success. Their dedication and hard work towards education helps them achieve the goals. There are few gifted students who have outstanding focus and strength to work in adverse conditions without much guidance. In conclusion, although educational success in its entirety is complex for analysis, the role of an educator is more crucial in many ways than students as stated above. An average ward can show an excellent performance in academics when he has a good teacher but not vice-versa.