Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers. Others think that it depends on the attitude of the students.

In the recent era, there have been constant pressure on the pupils to succeed in academics and secure good grades. It is asserted by a few people that students can be successful in their educational career if they get competent teachers while others state that it depends on the perspective of them. This essay discusses both sides of the argument and I will give my own opinion. To commence, people who believe that students can achieve success in their studies due to capable instructors holds this view because they think that a proficient teacher can arise curiosity for a particular subject and motivates them to study. For instant, If a teacher will be able to deliver lecture in such a manner that will be easy to understand for students, they will not only start to pay attention and heed into it but also, would start developing interest to know more about it. Hence, benefiting students to perform well after studying thoroughly. Harvard University found out in an experiment that capable teachers assisted pupils to develop an interest and perform well in academics. However, I believe that school children will be able to excel well if they themselves will have the intention to study and succeed. If a child’s focus is not on school studies, he will not study rigorously even if he will have good teachers. In that scenario, the teacher cannot make him to be keen in various subjects and produce outstanding results because this is he who has to prepare for various assignments and exams. It has been proved by various studies that students who themselves had passion to secure good grades did so even when they did not have an opportunity to go to school and obtain knowledge from best teachers. In conclusion, both sides of this contentious debate have their merits. However, in my opinion, I believe that although competent teachers can develop interest in studies up to some extent, it depends on the attitude if pupils which makes them study with determination and get good scores in academics.